FELA-Crete2024: 23rd European Conference on Literacy & 7th Panhellenic Literacy Conference

Accommodation

Several solutions for accommodation can be easily found in Platanias. Nonetheless, June is  high touristic season for Greece and Crete and we have pre-booked a number of rooms at the Conference Venue as well as in some nearby hotels. There is public transportation between hotels all day long. Kindly find below a list of suggested hotels to book through the conference online system.

PLEASE NOTE that: As of January 1st, 2024, all hotels in Greece are required to implement a new environmental fee defined as the Climate Crisis Resilience Fee. This fee was established under Article 30 of Law 5073/2023 and replaces the previous Accommodation Tax. The fee is to be paid by guests staying in hotels, furnished rooms/apartments (rooms to let), and short-term rentals. Accommodations are responsible for collecting this fee from guests and remitting it directly to the tax authorities. The fee varies (from 0.50 to 10.00 euros per room, per overnight) based on the hotel’s category and the period of the stay.

The ONLINE BOOKING PLATFORM for the Conference is ready and you can book your accommodation through the same system you used for the abstract submission and the registration.

Minoa Palace Resort Hotel / Conference Venue, Deluxe 5 stars

Double room for single use with breakfast: 240 €/night
Double room for double use with breakfast: 250 €/night

Porto Platanias Beach Resort Hotel / Deluxe 5 stars (1.4 km from venue)
Single room garden/pool view with breakfast: 188 €/night

Double room garden/pool view with breakfast: 200 €/night

Porto Platanias Village Resort Hotel / 4 stars (1.4 km from venue)
Single room garden/pool view with breakfast: 165 €/night

Twin/Double room garden/pool view with breakfast: 177 €/night

Indigo Mare Hotel / 3 stars (800 m. from venue)
Studio for single use or double use, land view with breakfast: 150 €/night

One bedroom apartment for single or double use, land view with breakfast: 165 €/night

Elia Hotel Platanias / 3 stars (850 m. from venue)
Classic apartment for single or double use without breakfast: 115 €/night

Superior apartment for single or double use without breakfast: 140 €/night

Cancellation Policy:
Free cancellation of accommodation with 100% refund up to 15/05/2023. June is high touristic season and all reservations need to be paid in advance. Notification of cancellation must be made in writing and e-mailed (info@diazoma.net) to Diazoma Conferences & Events (Maria K. Leventi) always with a reference to a bank account, including the IBAN and SWIFT code, where a possible refund may be remitted, less bank charges.

All refunds will only be processed after the completion of the Conference.


Additionally  you can book individually (not through the online booking platform of the conference) accommodation at one of the following hotels:

Hotel NameHotel WebsiteHotel Phone NumberHotel Email
Ideal Beach Hotelhttps://idealbeach.gr/0030 28210 68686info@idealbeach.gr 
Platanias Mare Hotelhttps://www.plataniasmare.gr/el/0030 28210 60526info@plataniasmare.gr
Alkyonides Seaside Hotelhttps://www.alkionides-seaside.gr/0030 6941402140alkionidesaprts2@yahoo.gr
Erato Hotelhttps://www.eratobeach.gr/0030 28210 60444res-iolidabeach@smilehotels.gr
Blue Dome Hotelhttps://www.blue-dome-hotel.gr/0030 28210 83664info@blue-dome-hotel.gr
Casa Maria Hotelhttps://casamaria.gr/0030 28210 60742-3reservations@casamaria.gr
Mylos Hotel Apartmentshttps://myloshotel.gr/0030 28210 60528myloshotel@otenet.gr
Omega Platanias Hotelhttps://www.omegaplatanias.gr/0030 28210 60930info@omegaplatanias.gr
Caldera Bay Hotelhttps://www.calderabay.gr/0030 28210 36600reservations@calderabay.gr
Anthi Katerina Roomshttps://www.anthikaterinarooms.gr/en/home/0030 28210 68490info@anthikaterinarooms.gr

 

 
Scroll to Top